Home > Current Events, Education, Ethnicity, Future, General, Race > ‘It’s Time To Talk’

‘It’s Time To Talk’

On Saturday June 17th, 2017 I was fortunate to be a guest on the Universal Broadcast Network (UBN) radio program ‘It’s Time To Talk’ My gracious hosts were April and Dedra Jorden.

Note: forward to 16:00 in the video. There was a slight sound problem at the beginning of the show.

I would like to thank them for the opportunity to come and take the major part of the hour discussing the Other Awareness Project. I think it was a great chance to talk about the beginning of the project and all of the speaking engagements I have had over the last 14 years.

The one thing I loved abut being on the show more than anything else is that we didn’t rehearse or previously discuss what topics would be covered in the show. It was 100% live. My 4 hour DVD was created with 16 people from all across the country in the same manner.

Since it was a live show, I would like to “fix” one error. During the show I discussed a book by J. A. Rogers titled ‘Nature Knows No Color-Line’ I incorrectly identified the woman on the cover as Queen Elizabeth. The woman on the cover of the book is Charlotte Sophia. Queen of England from 1744 – 1818. Grandmother of Queen Victoria.

Additionally I would like to discuss the order of the regular Other Awareness Project presentation. It’s normally around 4 hours with questions and discussions. It’s always tough to talk about in a one hour format like this show. We tend to jump around and that’s not the format of the presentation. Topics are presented in order before we start talking about what everyone else has done wrong, etc.

If you want to know more about how to schedule a presentation for your school or group feel free to contact me at mjb@otherawarenessproject.com!

Again, Thanks Dedra and April! I look forward to being on a future show!

MJB

itstimetotalk

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

